Congratulations

Crushed FlowerCongratulations.
You have successfully managed to kill my joy.
I am no longer interested in being honest and open.
Nor willing to share myself.
You stomped on the flower which was my heart and bruised my soul.
I will heal.
Without you.

From the past, a raw moment...

18 Comments on “Congratulations”

  1. BoPeep says:

    Oh… Dear… I could have written this as well. So glad it is in the past.

  2. Pelelotus says:

    Painful at the time no doubt. But you have clearly moved on. Well done x

  3. Cinn says:

    Me too! Glad those days are gone
    Xo

  4. esther says:

    yeah. i haven’t been healed, i no longer trust. 😦

    • dievca says:

      Oh, Esther, that is very tough. You have to let go to start, again. Otherwise, you hold yourself hostage….I know you have so much to offer. Sending love.

  5. Allison says:

    Oh, d. All my love and hugs, A. XO

  6. Marty says:

    I am certain you healed well all by yourself!

  7. hispetitelle says:

    That was a lot of raw pain. We’ve had those moments, but they really can make you stronger. So glad you’ve healed.

    • dievca says:

      I was really unhappy…at that moment. It wasn’t realized at the time (occupied with other issues) but fully discussed afterwards. Communication has become clearer. XO

  8. I wonder what brought it up again though… was it a kind of anniversary? Happy that you’re in a good place now xxx

    • dievca says:

      Same time – one written at 3:00 am and one written the day after when I was planning to cut ties. All is well. I have realized that I really don’t hold back when unhappy.


Thoughts?

