Mine.

20140125_140819

photo: dievca – High Line 2014

 

I walked in emptiness
No one crossed my path
No one bumped into me
No one at all

I walked in silence
No overheard conversations
No honking horns from traffic
No sound

I walked in joy
To experience an oddity
To absorb my own thoughts
To skip along in sensory freedom

The High Line was mine alone for 15 minutes.
Mine.


9 Comments on “Mine.”

  1. Pelelotus says:

    Peace and quiet at its finest x

  2. Rare, hard to believe and precious. To be treasured! xxx

  3. esther says:

    what a gift…alone with your thoughts in the big city 🙂 xxx

  4. hispetitelle says:

    What a treat. Precious moments of peace.


Thoughts?

