Spring Forward – Closing Winter

Leaping Ballet Dancers at Mills College

Momentum Carry Me! (the cry)
carry me (the echo)
Leaping Forward! (the cry)
forward (the echo)

Into the Spring.


16 Comments on “Spring Forward – Closing Winter”

  1. M's Journey says:

    Do you smell the spring in the air? I do

  2. EarthSprout says:

    Reblogged this on ahhsioux's Blog and commented:
    Ya hooooooooo! Putting the mud boots on now!!

  3. words4jp says:

    the photo brings to mind Martha Graham with a mix of Pina Baush.

    • dievca says:

      I had to read up and youtube Pina Baush (she is fantastic), but see your connection. I just loved that they are dance majors in college and the front dancer is offering her heart to the Gods. A sacrifice to bring the Spring? I hope so~ XO

      • words4jp says:

        30 some years ago I was a dance major in college. If I was the dancer in front, I would be be thinking of one thing only – how much I love to dance. ☺️

  4. jackiemallon says:

    Oh I second that emotion! Leap! xo

  5. esther says:

    hope winter is done for now! xx

  6. hispetitelle says:

    My dancer’s heart loves this. So happy the weather has warmed. I was starting to go under and got so behind.


Thoughts?

