Even a Goddess needs a lift~

Norma Kamali Everlast Wedgewood Blue One Shoulder Dress (220x338)

Is there a Goddess in the house?

dievca owns this dress. she has never worn it because she would have to use a strapless bra or go braless. Did dievca explain that she has an 1950’s hourglass figure? Boobs and an Ass? Strapless bras are not the most comfortable bras, nor are they very supportive.  dievca does have a couple of dresses where she goes braless : Lanvin Strapless Dress and Rag & Bone Bequia Print Maxi worn as a dress, but she prefers to give her bust a little help.

Back to this Norma Kamali / Everlast Wedgewood Blue Dress…

There are not a great deal of one shouldered bras on the marketplace. You can buy one of the “convertible” bras and set it to one shoulder – but again, the lift is minimal.  The rest seems to be one shouldered “bra tops” for Helmut Lang, Free People or athletic brands. dievca needs a more “hidden” and serious offering:

dmondaine-black-ava-one-shoulder-bra-

dMondaine One Shoulder Reversible Contouring Bra 

The AVA is a contouring reversible, multi-angle one shoulder bra without a underwire that provides cleavage. It features breathable performance fabric and accentuates each and every curve.

Fabric: Nylon/Spandex
Care: Hand wash.
Made in USA.

dMondaine one shouldered-Ava-nude dMondaine one shouldered-Ava-nude back
This dievca goddess will be purchasing a little lift for the Summer, so that she can present in the blue dress to Master. she thinks He will like it. 🙂

****OK, dievca just looked at this post and realized that the bra strap is on the model’s left shoulder and the dress has the strap on the left shoulder. Great, right? So, what happens if you have a dress where the one shoulder is on the right side? Back to square one — no bra? NOPE!  Get this…the bra is reversible! OK, it is now worth every penny.


13 Comments on “Even a Goddess needs a lift~”

  1. Pelelotus says:

    Nice alternatives to the usual bra choices x

  2. I like my curves and agree lovely and functional underthings can make the look…

    • dievca says:

      I’m getting better and better at choosing lovely and functional underpinnings. Thank Goodness. I can use the help. It’s an Art. 😉

  3. esther says:

    my boobs just grew up a cup size to a “D”. if you wanted more lift than this bra, perhaps combining those stick on only bra cups underneath this stretchy bra? xx

    • dievca says:

      Those work a little bit, but not a lot….I think this bra looks to be pretty good. Ordering it, so I’ll let everyone know. XO

  4. I too have curves and hate strapless bras…totally useless. This is a wonderful undergarment. Great find!

  5. jackiemallon says:

    Hoist em on up, girl, and point them in M’s direction! That’ll put a smile on his face 🙂

  6. I’m taking notes… xxx

    • dievca says:

      Net-A-Porter…..we will see how fast they arrive. I was listed as a size “small” – makes me a bit nervous about squashed breasts…(eyebrow raise)

  7. hispetitelle says:

    Let me know how much support it gives. I am a D and I need the lift. That dress is so pretty!

    • dievca says:

      I got the small (I was listed as a small, but on the edge of a small and a medium), it’s a bit of a dance to get into the bra, but the girls are held up. I will be comfortably held. The bra fits snug and I can wear it as is … plus, I have been losing weight. So, the dress is coming back into my sights as viable. Yippie!


Thoughts?

