“Tell Me Something Good”

Rufus – Soul Train

Look at the great sequins and maxi skirt Chaka Khan is wearing~
She is so on top of her game.

What sassy fun!

What I got will knock your pride aside

Tell me something good
Tell me that you love me, yeah
Tell me something good
Tell me that you like it, yeah

Got no time is what you’re known to say
(Got no time, no, got no time)
I’ll make you wish there was 48 hours to each day
Your problem is you ain’t been loved like you should
What I got to give will sho nuff do you good

Tell me somethin good
(tell me tell me tell me)
tell me that you love me, yeah
tell me somethin good
(tell me tell me tell me)
tell me that you like it, yeah


2 Comments on ““Tell Me Something Good””

  1. hispetitelle says:

    I have this song on my playlist!!!!! And I distinctly remember seeing this episode of Soul Train when it came out. I’m a sucker for a wa-wa pedal, sequined tube tops, and a funky sound.

    • dievca says:

      Was just in the mood for a little Funk on a misty/low cloud Tuesday. The Empire State Building has disappeared. Something settling to leapfrog the raw post of tomorrow. 😀


Thoughts?

