Now is all you have…

alan-watts-present-moment

Stop and take stock.
Do you like what you have?
Are you who you want to be?

You can plan to be someone else.
Will you commit to those changes?
Or push them off indefinitely?

I like who I am.
Do I need to change?
Will it make you happy?

No.
Forget that.
We need to be happy with ourselves to offer happiness to others.

Now is all I have.
I offer me.
As I am.

Photo: Unknown-Alan Watts quote.


8 Comments on “Now is all you have…”

  1. hispetitelle says:

    Couldn’t agree more.

  2. esther says:

    i think the life evaluation is a constant…so many twists and turns to challenge one…it’s never over. xx

    • dievca says:

      We would be bored if we sat in one place all the time, right? You do have to analyze the immediate moment – and then that moment is gone.

  3. well said. If only we could hear this, read it, believe in it, live it a bit earlier in life…but then, would we be who we are meant to be? Maybe we aren’t our “full-selves” until this age…in that way, everything is unfolding as it should. Let’s love ourselves. Let’s not expect anyone else to change for us except in the most natural way of becoming more rather than less.

    • dievca says:

      Young is the for the stupid to learn from their mistakes. I would not be who I am without my ridiculous journey. I am finally accepting myself…and I am finally accepting others, as they are~ XO

  4. Marty says:

    I’m taking this to heart


Thoughts?

