Going Retro!

Doris Day 1945 Summer Chic

Claudette Colbert, 1941

SWIM, SWIM, SWIM!

INSPIRED BY CLAUDETTE COLBERT
Retro Swim Urban Outfitters

Retro Hit-the-Beach-in-Retro-Swimwear-from-ModCloth-270x300

Retro Swim Red polka dot one piece

Retro Vintage-Swimsuits

retro swim-marilyn-gn_01_1

retro+bikini-retro-polka+dots-high+waisted+bikiniRetro 1940s-retro-suits-590x400

Retro Swimsuit TrendsGalRetro vintage-swimwear-photo25-300x391

Retro-Swimsuits-Seaview-Boyleg-Maillot

Retro_1950s_Style_Royal_Blue_White_Gingham_One_Piece_SwimsuitRetro Photo Swim BW2

Retro Bettie Swim

Retro Swim Curves for All highwaistRetro Photo Swim BW

Retro Michael Kors $528 Swimsuit

dievca’s Michael Kors Suit


14 Comments on “Going Retro!”

  1. Pelelotus says:

    Retrotastic! Cherry prints, Polka dots and gingham, love them all. You do love your forest green. It is a luscious colour.

    • dievca says:

      I’m on a green kick and my posts are reflecting that…its bad. I have two more posts coming up about dresses I own…and they are green. Sigh. I’ll get out of my rut here soon.

  2. jackiemallon says:

    Timeless! Looks like you’re all set! X

    • dievca says:

      I have to work with the curves — a brazilian thong is not the most flattering for me….unless privacy and “beer goggles” are involved.

  3. esther says:

    it isn’t easy being green 😉 love the flashback suits and their modern counterparts! xx

  4. I love these original vintage suits (wouldn’t wear them to go swimming though: too much fabric… may be on a yacht cruising… hmmm yes!) Besides loving your green, you do like your M Kors too, right?

    • dievca says:

      I like Michael Kors items, they fit me really well. It’s a classic American Sportswear line and swimsuits fall nicely in the offerings. But, I like Dries van Noten, too (haven’t ever seen a swimsuit). And Missoni (have had a swimsuit). My favorite sunbathing bikini was La Perla (reversible orange/white). 😀

  5. Oh yes!!..and so perfect for curves xxx

  6. hispetitelle says:

    Your suit is awesome. Lately I’ve been leaning towards green. You’re having an influence on me.


Thoughts?

