“It seems like a lot of copper” for your house~

“I looked at the ornaments on the desk. Everything standard and all copper. A copper lamp, pen set and pencil tray, a glass and copper ashtray with a copper elephant on the rim, a copper letter opener, a copper thermos bottle on a copper tray, copper corners on the blotter holder. There was a spray of almost copper-colored sweet peas in a copper vase. It seemed like a lot of copper.”
― Raymond Chandler, The High Window

Copper The Glastonbury 73 Cast Iron French Bateau Tub Package Copper Sainsbury's Accessories copper bar-stool-contemporary-leather-copper-89296-6433605 METALLIC COPPER CROCODILE LEATHER PILLOW - $15 copper-chateau-cuisiniere LA CORNUE french manufacture copperbowls2 Oregon Copper Bowl Company Copper Kitchenmaid mixer copper-frame-leather-stitching-butterfly-chair-take copper-mug-beer or moscow mule Copper Pen Pencil storage Copper CU29-Pendant-Light-by-Paul-Crofts-Studio_dezeen_468_0 copper-bathroom-accessories-contemporary-with-images-of-copper-bathroom-model-at-gallery Copper bike bell Copper Oil Lamps copper-kitchen-accessories-stelton-vacuum-jugdievca seems to be on a Copper kick — but the funny thing is that the only Copper piece in her house is a Copper / Brass Coffee Pot and Percolator from Belgium that she used while living in Europe. XO

Copper and Brass Coffee Pot and Percolator Belgian Brussels H. Pommier


11 Comments on ““It seems like a lot of copper” for your house~”

  1. Pelelotus says:

    The copper bath is especially grand. X

  2. esther says:

    very very nice! x

  3. Lilli says:

    Ooooh, that copper tub is divine! I can’t think of anything I have that’s copper. Hmmm, I may need to rectify that. 😉

    • dievca says:

      I am a little obsessed with that copper bell. I don’t know what to do with it, but I like the look. (If it goes on a bike…it would look silly on my hybrid…)

  4. zaychishka says:

    I especially like the gas stove..and your rustic coffee maker- it would be cute to use for romantic fall evenings..when you need an extra boost of energy for much needed- well,- enjoy the copper craze 🙂

    • dievca says:

      I have a storage unit in the Midwest and that coffee maker is somewhere in it….haven’t found it, yet. My apt in NYC runs more modern, so I have a French Press. I just found a Roksanda dress with a Copper belt — hmmm.XO

  5. Love your coffee pot from Belgium – never used one though. xxx

    • dievca says:

      It irritates me that I cannot find it in storage. But, I am slowly going through that process, too. Some Americans collect a lot of things along the way — I guess that I am one of them. I kept all my graduate school books and papers…for what? I graduated in 2002 and haven’t looked at them since. Sigh.


Thoughts?

