Tat Me Up!

Tattoo the-cute-bird-Tattoo-Design-and-meaning-on-footdievca and Master had a conversation about tattoos and they both agreed that a tattoo would be fun to have  when you are young and your skin is fresh. But then as you age, wrinkle and the colors bleed — perhaps the tattoos are not as attractive.

dievca doesn’t see Master taking his submissive to get “slut”, “submissive” or a “slave” tattooed on the back of her neck or inside of the arm, anytime soon.

But, one way NOT to miss out on the tattoo craze is to have one airbrushed on to your skin or wear a temporary tattoo.

Enter Tattly.com

Their Mission statement:

At Tattly, we believe that great design and art can make people happy. We believe that quality products and great customer support are the only options. And we believe that, whether for a child or an adult, every Tattly should come with a smile.

  • Designed by professional artists who get a cut of every sale.
  • » Safe & non-toxic, printed with vegetable-based ink.
  • » Shipped with love out of Brooklyn, NY.
  • » FDA-compliant and fun for all ages.

Can you imagine Master’s surprise when he found these…
tattooed at the base of dievca’s spine?

tattly_julia_rothman_mini_stereo_web_design_01_grande tattly_arianna_orland_no_sleep_till_brooklyn_web_design_01_grande

dievca ran into some other options for the future….
tattly_julia_rothman_typewriter_web_design_01_grande

tattly_julia_rothman_typewriter_web_applied_02_grande

tattly_julia_rothman_coffee_web_design_01_grande

tattly_julia_rothman_coffee_web_applied_11_grande

tattly_marc_johns_what_to_focus_on_web_design_01_grande


11 Comments on “Tat Me Up!”

  1. Pelelotus says:

    Ha the coffee ones would be great. “I did not choose the coffee life, it chose me” x

  2. esther says:

    with each purchase of my jewelry i include a temporary tattoo as a surprise gift! i don’t have any tats presently, but i would like to. meanwhile, i do the temporary thing ( will check this website). i do have a few piercings though 😉 xxx

  3. The body is a canvas but i agree, the restoration process lags in art preservation. Sigh. I’ve had several henna tatts over the years and found the thrill of choosing and the application very satisfying. Have you seen any done in white/reflective ink? Truly beautiful. I’ve wrestled with the idea of placement– do I want to see it or do i want others to see it? and if I choose words do I want to read them or others? A tatt should be for me, but it speaks to others about me. The conversations about tatts have been engaging and revealing. And in my world, discussion and action follow the visual, sets the next scene…CHeers to Tatts!

    • dievca says:

      White/reflective ink? Fabulous with a tan. The website has silver and gold tattoos, they reflect, right? I’ll be looking you over the next time we meet, playing “find the tattoo”! 🙂

  4. mysirsvixen says:

    Oh I know a 14 yr old who would love these!!

  5. Oh, I loved these when I was a kid! You could buy them in the kiosk, I think they came together with chewing gum or chocolate or something. I was very proud when I could show off a new one 🙂 But I guess, that’s why I liked them, cos I could change them. xxx

    • dievca says:

      Good point. You make that choice with a permanent tattoo….you basically live with it forever (unless you want scar tissue). Diversity, dievca, diversity! 😀

  6. […] talked about Tattoos in the Tattly Blog Post. she ran into another way of wearing your INK! CHARLOTTE OLYMPIA MONROE “INKED” […]


Thoughts?

