The random kindness of a stranger….

I was walking, head down, eating a sandwich with my headphones on. Almost no one on the streets in the rain. Heading to work.  Heavy thoughts swirling around my mind.

A tourist walks by and stops me. Yes, stops me. I’m irritated to be thrown out of my bubble and ungraciously I take off my headphones to help him.

“I really love your rain slicker” said in a British accent with smiling eyes.

I blink, taken aback, shaken out of my mental mire. “Thank You”, I automatically reply.

And all of a sudden, I feel better about Life because the random kindness of a stranger.

I wonder what he really saw, looking at me.

Walk in the Rain

Photo: dievca of dievca, NYC 2015

8 Comments on “The random kindness of a stranger….”

  1. Pelelotus says:

    A worthy interruption x

  2. momo says:

    Orange! My (our) colour.

  3. Maybe you’ll find this comment in another post, I typed it and then somehow lost it… anyway, I was saying that tourists are not only nuisance 🙂 And perhaps Dievca was wearing something like this: https://dievca.wordpress.com/2014/10/29/stutterheim-raincoat-biking/ – in which case tourist was totally justified xxx

    • dievca says:

      That is the rain slicker I was wearing and that is me in the window of a Gallery! So, you guessed it correctly. Hah. (And this did really happen and I was kinda stinky.) XO


Thoughts?

