NYC Hangover

Photo: House Sparrow

Photo: JBishopStudios 2015 House Sparrow

Oh, little Bird,
though your song is sweet,
I had too much to drink, last night,
and cannot bear a tweet.

And this is the honest to goodness truth for dievca…she mixed two different types of alcoholic drinks on Saturday night and paid for it, all day, on Sunday.


10 Comments on “NYC Hangover”

  1. Pelelotus says:

    Isn’t that what Sunday’s are for? X

  2. esther says:

    oh no! 😦 drink plenty of water to rehydrate yourself! xx

    • dievca says:

      Thanks, Esther. I did drink a lot of water and took my aspirin, etc. The drinks were good going down…dangerous. I normally stick to wine or beer.

  3. so that even Monday seems great, right?

  4. jackiemallon says:

    Ah yes, the formidable Il SIgnor Hangover, Sr. I believe I’ve encountered him on my travels. He tends to overstay his welcome I’ve found. So obstinate and tedious when he makes himself comfortable in the best seat in he front room by the window especially when he won’t just pick up his cane and shift! Hope he’s buggered off by now. xo

    • dievca says:

      Functioning fully, Thanks! Will be avoiding that combo for the future. Interesting you saw him as an older gentleman, I thought he was a member of the Ramones or the Clash playing a little ditty in my head. “Rock ‘n’ Roll HS” perhaps?


Thoughts?

