My Behavior

I am human.
I am failable.
I am imperfect.

Because of that, My Behavior is driven by one prevailing question:
Can I stand to look myself in the mirror at the end of the day?

While looking, I take a deep breath and ask:
“Did you try to be a good person? Did you treat people well? Did you give?”

The good news is, so far, I can look into my own eyes with positive feelings.

And you?
With your behavior?
Can you do the same?

 


13 Comments on “My Behavior”

    • dievca says:

      Thank you. Prompted by a selfish issue where I have been taken advantage of and I wonder what that person sees in the mirror at the end of the day. (See …one of my imperfect, failable, human behaviors shows up…sigh.)

      • People tend to only see reflections of themselves when they look at others — what they are, what they aren’t, what they think are, and what they think others should / or should not be — so, I guess it’s not that informative of who YOU are.
        🙂 I think you’re great, and I hope that counts for something. 🙂

      • dievca says:

        Whew! Re-read a couple of times – think I got it. 🙂 Thank you for the vote of confidence. XO

      • 😀 Yeah, I was trying to find a simpler way of saying that, but I kept being interrupted and distracted !!! 😀

  1. Pelelotus says:

    Intentions always count for something and the ability to be honest when you have messed up. You appear to b doing well on both fronts. X

  2. shygirl says:

    This is great. I try to live in much the same manner – and often wonder how others can stomach their mirror. I suppose they feel just fine, if their behavior continues, which boggles my brain.

  3. zaychishka says:

    More people need to really start to see things this way.

    • dievca says:

      I’ve been thinking about that person and I realized…they will probably never do this…but it doesn’t matter. It’s something I need to do for myself. XO


Thoughts?

