Entrelacés

Our lives became tied with a simple touch.
How tight the loop binds depends upon the day.
We find the knot can no longer be undone.
And accept that our pain and joy are entwined.

Cartier Entrelacés Ring

Cartier Entrelacés Ring

 


13 Comments on “Entrelacés”

  1. esther says:

    lovely. xx

  2. zaychishka says:

    I love this, it’s simple and elegant.. But unique as well

  3. Kay says:

    This is awesome! And I love Chucks, too.

    • dievca says:

      I think they discontinued the ring…ah, well.

      • Kay says:

        Bummer!! Those are really cute. I have a friend who makes fun of me for wearing them with sorry dresses, lol.

        My daughter likes solid colored Chucks and she draws the most amazing designs and things in them. I told her we should open an Etsy shop!

      • dievca says:

        Hah, was talking ring, now on to Chucks. Hey, here in NYC Chucks and a dress (or anything) are considered a basic, a staple. No worries. Your friend is (I can say this because this is my background) showing her Midwesterness. wink-wink

      • Kay says:

        Oops!! Sorry! My brain is rather mushy today!


Thoughts?

