overanalyzer

overthinkingthings

I’m a prolific overanalyzer. And I can always use 15 words in place of three 3, no matter what.
~Maggie Grace

dievca is not a prolific overanalyzer — just occasionally. In specific instances. With specific people.
In particular, with Master.

In Life, dievca’s mantra is “Make a decision, right or wrong, and go forward. You can always fix a problem later.”

This is similar to Warren Buffet’s Rule – “Never Suck Your Thumb — Gather in advance any information you need to make a decision, and ask a friend or relative to make sure that you stick to a deadline.” Buffett prides himself on swiftly making up his mind and acting on it. He calls any unnecessary sitting and thinking “thumb-sucking.”

thinking-cartoonBut for some reason, with Master, dievca analyzes every piece of information and tries to read the nuances. she suspects it is because Master is very private and does not always share a lot of information/ details. dievca is trying to read and predict with minimal data, so she becomes cautious. she doesn’t want to make a mistake.

This caution is against her nature.

And the odds of dievca being right or wrong ends up being the same as if she would “poop or get off the pot”.

If she could stop overanalyzing her relationship with Master, it would ease a lot of headaches and time-wasting.

Hmmmm~ here she is, stuck again, overanalyzing Master.

Can you tell dievca to “sh*t or get off the pot”?
It’s time to move on.

By the way, what does Master overanalyze?

overanalyzing-films


7 Comments on “overanalyzer”

  1. Oh yes, that film thing – we do that all the time. Maybe not at the cinema, but if we watch at home, yes, every detail!

    Ash

  2. Pelelotus says:

    Been there with the overthinking. Not all the time, but it is annoying if you know that you are being irrational.

    • dievca says:

      I know, every once in awhile you have to step away and look at yourself from the outside, then say “Stop being an idiot….Life it too short.” I am getting better, promise.

  3. Heartafire says:

    A great post Dievca. I can’t abide over analyzer, they make me very uncomfortable, obsessing, speculating, delving deeper and deeper in search of god knows what. I will have to look into this further 🙂

    • dievca says:

      I usually look at them and think, “It’s their worry” unless it comes into my realm, then I usually say “let it go”. I just laugh that I find myself doing it, but I really think it is because I care and I don’t always have the data compared to other people in my Life.


Thoughts?

