Someone watched over me…

Walked past 23rd and 7th at 5:30 pm,
walked past -again- at 7:30 pm.

Missed getting hit by an hour.

Someone or something was watching out for me and my friends.

Immediate feelings? Not scared. Pissed.

Maybe if I was the one who was hit, I would feel differently, of course.

No matter where something happens…

Who are these people who care so little about Life?

I believe in Karma and payback can be a b**ch.


16 Comments on “Someone watched over me…”

  1. Cinn says:

    I’m glad you’re ok. The world is scary

    • dievca says:

      Thank you — I just know I have very little time in the City, so I am amazed that these people can make ends meet and create a destructive device. Get a real Life, with friends, and family — that takes positive time, that is what it means to be Human. (Yes, I know, many unstable people out there…poor Lives. Sigh.)

  2. Smiling that you are OK.
    Lovely post. I ADORE the pictures, put me in mind of my favourite movie, Wings of Desire.

    Ash

  3. jackiemallon says:

    Ugh, so glad you were watched over. I think my anger has been trampled by my everyday sense of dismay at our world at the minute. Trying to shake it. Maybe after November…
    XO!

    • dievca says:

      You and yours, too! Thank goodness. I’m an eternal optimist and I sincerely believe that these type of things were going on, previously, it’s just that now, the ready/immediate media brings them to our attention constantly …. You have to take the good along with the bad….

      Can’t appreciate a sunny day without the rain. Sigh.

      Might have to watch the sunset over the Hudson with a bottle of wine to chill. XO

  4. Marty says:

    I am so happy you are safe. I “missed” the bomb in ’96 in Atlanta by a half hour

  5. I’m very glad you are safe.


Thoughts?

