Beauty Vs. Reality


everythig-has-beautydievca always took pride in her strong body and abilities.
It took dievca a long time to start loving her looks.
Broken and rebuilt nose.
Larger cheeks.
More masculine, severe features.
Crazy curly hair.
Large eyes that can not decide what color to be~

You would have noticed none of these issues. They were of dievca’s own making.
She is not alone in these strange – unreal perceptions.
And she is always surprised when she runs into a lovely photo of herself.

These videos state the same point nicely.

How do you see yourself?

LONG: Dove Real Beauty Sketches |
You’re more beautiful than you think

SHORT: Dove Evolution | With some images, all is not what it seems

PS. dievca knows that her Master finds her beautiful everyday. He has told her. she also knows that she finds beauty in every person she touches. Now, after another birthday she has finally accepted that she is a beauty just in the act of being. It took awhile.


12 Comments on “Beauty Vs. Reality”

  1. Pelelotus says:

    True beauty comes from within. If you are a good person, you are beautiful. X

  2. Rita says:

    Happy Birthday ❤️

  3. vivalaViv says:

    Great post! Thank you for sharing it. Now I wonder what/how I’d describe myself AND what/how others see in me!
    Happy belated Birthday!

    Vivienne X

    • dievca says:

      Thank you. I always wondered why after taking a photo I would hate it and then I would come back a few years later and think “Hey, that photo isn’t too bad.” For me, I built up crazy expectations and they stopped me from “seeing”. I do have to say you are very lovely in photos!

      • vivalaViv says:

        Well, thank you for your kind words. The truth is, I make sure I take lots and lots and lots of portraits each time so I can pick that one I love, or accept.., trust me, you don’t want to see/know those bad, bad ones which I have millions of. X

      • dievca says:

        That advice has been given to me, but I am adverse to photos – so be it. XO

  4. Belated birthday wishes lovely lady! xxxxxx


Thoughts?

