in case you were curious….

On a really hot summer day, dievca wrote a post about getting her hair cut. Master wasn’t into it.  This time, dievca has a friend who is working under a famous Hair Stylist and he needed a curly-haired model who was willing to go short.  dievca’s friend has been on her a** about getting the cut for 4 months.  So, dievca made noises to Master, again.  she explained that it wouldn’t be a “pixie” cut and Master said “ok”, but gave dievca two requirements:

  1. Honor the curls
  2. Have something that he can grab and pet

dievca has been fascinated by this French Blogger’s hair:

garrance-dore-3 garrance-dore garrance-dore-2
Garance Doré.

dievca would have to blow out her curls to get the look, but her hair is thin so it should take 5 minutes….

Other photos, dievca took in for inspiration:
madonna-hair-cut

olel-ynggaard-fw-2011-helena-christensen-2

After 2 hours, two Gay gentlemen nipping at each other (friend not listening to the instructor), chunks of hair falling, re-cutting of the back “lose the corners…”, dievca didn’t want it blown dry, she just wanted to head out…especially since her friend had a date.

But, dievca got gorgeousness! and ease of care.

Take the curliness/swept look of Madonna with the natural flow and back of Garance Doré.

dievca still looks like dievca – it takes people a minute to realize that she has a short haircut, but it makes her eyes even larger and her chin sharper. dievca hasn’t bothered to straighten it, yet – but wearing a headband looks fresh and tucks away the curls when needed.

And Master?

Cerebral, in His head, Master?

dievca went over to solve some problems before the Holidays — many guests, planning, cleaning, decorating, wrapping, gifting, etc. and Master didn’t really realize His curls were shorter.

dievca had to stop Master and turn around several times before He noticed.
His comment? …
“You honored the curls, its looks really good, and it’s still MINE.”


18 Comments on “in case you were curious….”

  1. Pelelotus says:

    A stylish choice of cut. X

  2. Wet Bliss says:

    Me too. I want to see. You showed us what was cut off last time.

  3. Heartafire says:

    I love this cuts! I would love to see your new style. I wore my hair short when I was a teen, now I do not have the courage to go “short”. 🙂

    • dievca says:

      M. and I had this discussion…I am really not photogenic…better on Broadway (live). I don’t have the patience to take a bunch of photos and I am uncomfortable with the camera – so any photo wouldn’t show the hair well…sigh. (Good news? I don’t scare children – they love me.)

  4. Big smiles for you!
    I’m a short hair girl all the way!

    Ash

  5. I mourn the length, but I’m happy that you’re happy.

    • dievca says:

      Thank you — it’s nice to change once in awhile. Fingers can still run through it and it’s looking healthier. I have lots of really thin hair, so the ends become non-existent and I can only grow it so long…

  6. vivalaViv says:

    What a story!!! I enjoy reading it and I also love Master’s order to “Honor the curls”! Well I’m just planning to perm my hair again – hopefully by mid January – as my growing straight hair bores me!
    These inspirational pictures are great! Helena Christensen looks divine!

    Vivienne X

  7. I’m sure you look fantastic and I get the have smth to grab and pet; but try as I might, don’t really see the honor the curls part 🙂

    • dievca says:

      For me or you? In my case, M. loves my “wild-ass” curls and when we are together…they explode. I guess he sees them as an extension of my personality.

  8. Ret MP says:

    New doo, same (or better) you…nape of neck comes to mind…mmmhmmm….


Thoughts?

