Offering

edward-steichen-catherine-deneuve-vanity-fairAs I knelt at your feet, you asked if I had any resolutions or insights for the New Year.  I didn’t.

2016 – the Year of the Monkey started so poorly, everyone dying all around us (famous and not so famous), economic strife, political turmoil, family challenges.  That said, there were wonderful moments — but they tended to be in other countries with other people. We just kept grinding through the strife – illness, injury, disappointment – glued together by responsibility.

That is Life.
That is why we create connections – to make a team that is stronger than the individual.

I think we both learned something in 2016.
We are connected and better together than apart.

As I lay my head in your lap to breathe deep, I stated that I just want to “be” in 2017.
No commitments, no expectations, no resentment.
Take the World and our Lives as is~

Then I looked up into your eyes and said “Master, I offer you my Lips…”

Starting the New Year clear.hand-hold

Photos: Top, Edward Steichen Catherine Deneuve Vanity Fair Bottom, unknown

4 Comments on “Offering”

  1. Pelelotus says:

    Hope 2017 is a calmer year. X


Thoughts?

