Loveknot

thaker-and-flaca-loveknot-groupInspired by the beauty of love and promises kept.
Part of Thacker NYC’s exclusive collaboration with
Amy Shepsman of Flaca Jewelry.
Brass.
Made with love in NYC

on sale at Thacker


6 Comments on “Loveknot”

  1. Pelelotus says:

    Bound to each other. X

  2. Wet Bliss says:

    If you’re up to it, I have a fashion request…I need cute but comfortable snow/walking shoes or preferably boots for an upcoming trip. I’m taking my rubber soled leather riding boots and though super comfy not great for walking long distance while touring MD, DC, and NYC. Suggestions from a fashionable diva wanted. Again, only if you’re up to it. 😉

    • dievca says:

      Hi,
      It’s a tough call because snow/rain boots aren’t always good for walking distances. I also don’t know what your closet looks like….

      That said three things come to mind. I have a pair of classic Harness Moto Boots in black (Examples: Frye, Durango, Harley Davidson) and I put fitted insoles in them. They are my “go to” boots for walking the City and are semi-weather repellent (oil-resistant welted rubber outsole).

      Another option is the classic “old school” Hiking boot silhouette – big for this year and better in snow, easy to walk in if you break them in, but more casual. http://gearpatrol.com/2016/01/15/vintage-inspired-hiking-boots/

      A third option is a wedge boot with a rubber/crepe sole. Chloe was showing a shearling version and it seems like Aquatalia and La Canadienne have some nice options. You can go for a lower or higher shaft depending on your clothing.

      No classic Uggs – your feet will pay the price from having minimal support after walking and MD, DC and NYC will be a slushy wet mess rather than dry snow….

      I hope this helps. email me if you want/need more dievca9@gmail.com

      • Wet Bliss says:

        This is awesome! Thank you so much for the info and leads! I’m leaning towards a good pair of Moto boots. They’re universal and will get the most use with my laid back or grungy look in Southern California. Thanks again, I appreciate the pointers! 😃 And I certainly wasn’t going to wear traditional Uggs my feet hate when I even wear them out on a quick shopping spree.

      • dievca says:

        You are welcome! Just note that I had Rag&Bone Moto boots at one point – leather soles. The “vibram” soles are more comfortable and water-resistant.


Thoughts?

