~guilty~

women2

dievca is guilty of this… on the personal level.
The worse something gets, the quieter she gets…
or she hides behind babble about inconsequential things.
People don’t want to deal with angst, just Joy.

Then she explodes.
When that happens, it’s not pretty.

It comes from taking care of everyone else and putting her needs last.
If an opportunity for dievca to air out her issues arrives,
she panics and becomes tongue-tied.
The focus is rarely on her, so she doesn’t know what to do.

Because of that everyone assumes that strong dievca is fine…
she is just fine.

If someone would just take a moment to notice that dievca has asked for a meeting,
a conversation, or time…and they would be patient, a little pushy for more information and pay attention – they would notice that she’s hit her limit.

Instead, she walks away, simmers and explodes.

And it’s ugly.
Just ugly.


12 Comments on “~guilty~”

  1. I had the exact situation with my boyfriend the other day. Still no idea how I can bring him to sort stuff out before he explodes

  2. Pelelotus says:

    A difficult and delicate balance, but it possible with effort and understanding. X

  3. eatonnav1 says:

    There is nothing wrong with exploding every once in a while when our needs are not being met. I used to be a quiet slave to everyone else’s needs because I thought it was shameful to have any of my own, or people would not love me because I had needs. After years and years I realized I am human, I ha e needs, I have moments of weakness, I am not perfect. Then it took me even longer to realize the people who truly do care for you know this and care for you even after they find out you are not perfect. They love you simply because you are who you are.

    • dievca says:

      I would just like to avoid exploding. I am forgiven, but the meltdown makes me and others feel badly. Sometimes our friendly introverts cannot handle the explosion and they shut down. Then I’m dealing with my explosion and their panic because of it. Better to be handled beforehand~

  4. Oh gosh I hear you. I am the same way.


Thoughts?

