Oh, now, this made dievca’s day…couple’s fashion

dievca ran into an offering on DangerousMinds.net (via Flashbak) about the horror of knit polyester His & Her Fashion.

she was entranced.
Do you think Master would go for it?

In  her search for “Matchy/Matchy” Fashion — dievca offers some of the original photos and opens it up to other decades of sweetness, tackiness, and fabrics. XO

Enjoy!
and let dievca know which outfit is your favorite…dievca digs the sharks.


8 Comments on “Oh, now, this made dievca’s day…couple’s fashion”

  1. Oh, the sharks, definitely!
    Actually, I distinctly remember owning one of those denim smocks as a kid, made for me by my very fashion-conscious mother!

    Ash
    Ps, Alder says thanks for the laugh, great post!

    • dievca says:

      Alder – you are very welcome. M. loved it, too. Ash, I had a crochet vest in the square pattern, my Mom had the matching one….and my Mom and I had matching couduroy bib overall dresses by Oshkosh B’Gosh (if you’re not familiar with this – no worries – just take my word for it, “cutesy” Mommy/Daughter matchy.) I think the crochet photo is included in my post, but if not it’s on the Dangerous Minds offering. XO

  2. Oh The Horror! Throw me to the sharks!


Thoughts?

