Stand Back

like everyone,
dievca has a lot going on right now

Master hasn’t been there for her,
He likes everything light and friendly

so dievca avoids sharing,
and digs in hard to stand up

that act of dominance
comes with a brusque wind


it also brings something else,
a F*ck you, F*ck me Attitude


which is not anyone’s fault,
it’s a form of protection

just be careful around dievca,
under the fire is … fragility

 

given time she’ll re-find her ladylike,
until then its Stevie Nicks and alcohol

 


Lyrics
No one looked as I walked by
Just an invitation would have been just fine
Said no to him again and again
First, he took my heart, then he ran

No one knows how I feel
What I say unless you read between my lines
One man walked away from me
First, he took my hand, take me home

Stand back, stand back
In the middle of my room
I did not hear from you
It’s all right, it’s all right
To be standing in a line
Standing in a line
I would cry

Do not turn away, my friend
Like a willow I can bend
No man calls my name
No man came

So I walked on down away from you
Maybe your attention was more
Than you could do
One man did not call
He asked me for my love
And that was all

Stand back, stand back
In the middle of my room
I did not hear from you
It’s all right, it’s all right
To be standing in a line
Standing in a line
Standing in a line

So I walked on down the line
Away from you
Maybe your attention was more
Than I could do
One man did not call
Well, he asked me for my love
That was all

Written by Prince Rogers Nelson, Stevie Nicks • Copyright © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, Universal Music Publishing Group


12 Comments on “Stand Back”

  1. Cinn says:

    That doesn’t seem healthy, fair or loving? But maybe I misunderstand your relationship?

    In any case, I know you to be smart and capable and I know you got this.
    xoxoxo

    PS. I’m a good listener. Even if by email

    • dievca says:

      Thank you, Cinn. I’ve gotten sleep, I’m gaining my balance. M. and I have issues going on like many relationships – he’s helping with one of the items. We are not 24/7 and I take care of much of my own. It’s a luxury for me to go sub. It will flesh out one way or another. But, again, Thank you.

  2. Jennifer says:

    Sorry you’re struggling Dievca. I understand all too well myself as my Daddy and i have chosen to end things very recently. It’s such an adjustment and difficult but he had to relocate sometime back and neither of us were getting what we really needed out of it. but it was difficult for me to truly admit to myself that i wanted and needed and Deserved more than he was capable of giving me … and yes, like you, years later… it hurts.

    • Jennifer says:

      years later of serving him i mean. (((HUGS))) and dont let him toast your buns too much!

      • dievca says:

        Thank you for stopping by, Jennifer. I am sorry that you had to move on, but am wishing you the best for the future! Something fantastic will be down the line for you.
        As for M. we have had a lot of Life things in the past 3 years (deaths, family changes, age-related issues, social issues). They take a toll sometimes and a reboot needs to occur. Where will that go? We will see in the next few weeks. 🙂

  3. Marty says:

    Hmmm … I regret that you are standing alone here on this. Support ought to be there when you need it. But I do get it that you (alone) are a tower of strength. You have my admiration.

    Btw, Stevie is one of my favorite kick-ass women.

  4. Hmmm, I think I get it now…

    • dievca says:

      XO — sometimes we need to regroup. All is relatively well, how are you? Philadelphia looked cool. The last time I was there was for an Army/Navy College Football Game, years ago . Too busy partying to look around.


Thoughts?

